Project managers are from Mars, executives are from Mercury

On Wednesday the 15th of June Atos Origin is organizing a year event for their project and programme managers, titled ‘Project managers are from Mars, executives are from Mercury’.
I am honored to announce that Atos Origin booked me as key note speaker for this event, to talk about the relationship between project manager and project executive.
a
What is the importance of the relationship between project manager and executive? And can a project be successful without a good relationship between those two? How can the project manager keep the executive committed and involved throughout the project? Important questions which will be answered during the event.
a
I have asked the project managers to come up with practical examples regarding their relationship with project executives. For me it’s important to understand what these project managers are dealing with every day, so I can give some hands-on and experienced solutions and advise they can use in their daily work.  Advise is nothing if you can’t use it the next day.
a
An interview with me has been used to tell some more about the presentation and was published on the Atos Origin intranet. You can also see the interview following this link. I am proud to say that we have exceeded the maximum capacity of the event in only a few days. And I am looking forward to meet everybody in Utrecht!
a
If you want to know more about this interesting event or want to organize an event for yourself, please contact us at info@intrprimus.nl.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Project managers are from Mars, executives are from Mercury”

  1. Dr James Bayley Says:

    Thank you for writing an interesting blog post. I am presently writing a book on project management and am blogging to get feedback from real people. Please check out http://blog.jamesbayley.com/. I am particularly interested in combining the benefits of Agile and PRINCE2 for software develoment.

    I will add you to my blogroll when I can work out how to do it!

  2. Abbie Says:

    I just like the helpful info you supply on your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your blog and test once more right here regularly. I’m relatively certain I’ll be told plenty of new stuff proper right here! Best of luck for the following!

Leave a comment